top of page

Colourpop To and From Lippie Kit Swatches


Title Image

Colourpop released a number of holiday kits last 2016, but the only one that really caught my interest was this lippie kit. For one, I haven't really tried any of their Lippie Stix yet, only their Ultra Matte and Ultra Satin liquid lipsticks. I don't have any of these shades in my collection yet (I already have one or two shades included in the other Lippie Kits) and I also think that the color range in this specific kit is complete and flexible - I'll get into this a little later. Last but not the least, I wanted to make more videos on Colourpop since that last two ones I did are my most viewed ones to date! BTW, you can watch them here and here. :)

Colourpop To and From Lippie Kit box

Colourpop To and From Lippie Kit box

Colourpop To and From Lippie Kit box

The packaging of this kit looks stunning! Now, I am not too sure how the record-theme is related to the name of the kit... Oh wait, can it be like a telegraph that is being sent to and from (between) loved ones?? Haha! Makes sense? :p

Anyway, it comes in hard cardboard white and inside the box is another cardboard box that looks like a record and yes, it slips in and out, exactly like a record. Both of the boxes are durable, but I feel that they may be too bulky for storage.

Colourpop To and From Lippie Kit Lippie Stix

Top to Bottom: Baewatch, Pack Pack, Weekender, Parker, Cami and Tutu

As I have mentioned earlier, I am a great fan of the shade range because I think it covers all the colors that a girl will need to show off her different sides. You have your nude which is Parker, your everyday pink - Cami, the perfect shade of mauve (for any skin color and if you just want to amp up you daily look) - Baewatch (such cute name too!!), your signature red which is Weekender, a deep shade of purple because, yeeees, we all need purple lipstick in our lives - Pack Pack, and last but not the least, to show off your "dark" side, go vampy with Tutu. I feel like this would be perfect for anyone who is just starting out with makeup to be able to experiment with colors as well as get ideas on which shades to purchase.

** Sorry for the close up pictures. I was originally intending to do 'lip-only' photos but found them a bit awkward while I was editing so I decided to post the full face ones. ^^ **

Colourpop To and From Lippie Kit Lipstick Swatches

Colourpop To and From Lippie Kit

Parker - Matte mid-tone warm nude

Colourpop To and From Lippie Kit

Parker - Matte mid-tone warm nude

Colourpop To and From Lippie Kit

Cami - Matte X mid-tone mauve

Colourpop To and From Lippie Kit

Cami - Matte X mid-tone mauve

Colourpop To and From Lippie Kit

Baewatch - Matte dusty rose

Colourpop To and From Lippie Kit

Baewatch - Matte dusty rose

Colourpop To and From Lippie Kit

Weekender - Matte X warm true red

Colourpop To and From Lippie Kit

Weekender - Matte X warm true red

Colourpop To and From Lippie Kit

Pack Pack - Matte X deepened dirty plum

Colourpop To and From Lippie Kit

Pack Pack - Matte X deepened dirty plum

Colourpop To and From Lippie Kit

Tutu - Matte blackened red violet

Colourpop To and From Lippie Kit

Tutu - Matte blackened red violet

Overall, I am quite happy with the formulation and texture of these lipsticks, especially the ones with the matte X formula. Most of them gave off a lot of pigment, even with just one swipe, and coated my lips evenly. I did not have any trouble applying them, except for Pack Pack which can be a bit drying and patchy. I also noticed that after about 20 minutes of taking photos with this one on (yes, it takes me that long to get the perfect shot ;D), some of the lines on my lips were emphasized because the lipstick was breaking apart and beginning to "chunk-up." Because of these, Pack Pack would have to be my least favorite of the bunch.

On the other hand, I liked Cami the most. This shade is perfect as an everyday color on my NC25 skintone (fresh lang!) and glided on very smoothly. I also wore this shade the longest and it was really comfortable on the lips.

-----

You may also watch my video on this product too.

Brand: Colourpop

Product: To and From Lippie Kit

Price: 30USD for the whole kit (5USD for each lipstick)

Bought from: www.colourpop.com

Final rating: 4/5

RECENT POSTS
JOIN MY MAILING LIST

THE

J-Beauty

STOP

est. 2017

SEND JELAINE A HELLO!

Thanks! I'll get back to you shortly :)

THE J-Beauty STOP

The letter "J" in J-Beauty stands for Jelaine. This is the space where she mainly talks about her number one passion - beauty.

​

It also stands for Japan or Japanese. Jelaine is currently living in Tokyo, which we all know is a pioneer to the most innovative (and sometimes, weirdest) beauty products. This blog chronicles her journey as she explores this beautiful and "beauty-full" city.

​

Thanks for stopping by!

bottom of page